#### TOWN OF CLARKSON SPECIAL TOWN BOARD MEETING JULY 23, 2020

The Town Board of the Town of Clarkson held a special Town Board meeting on Thursday, July 23, 2020 at the Clarkson Town Hall, 3710 Lake Road, Clarkson, NY at 6:00 P.M.

#### PRESENT:

Christa Filipowicz

Allan Hoy

Patrick Didas

Tom Guarino

Leslie Zink (via phone)

Supervisor

Councilperson

Councilperson

Councilperson

Councilperson

Supervisor Filipowicz opened the meeting and recited the Pledge of Allegiance. A moment of silence was observed for our service men and women, first responders and those who have paid the ultimate price. In addition, for all those on the front lines fighting the COVID-19 pandemic and keeping our communities running.

#### RESOLUTION #353 APPOINT TRANSFER STATION OPERATOR

Introduced by Councilperson Guarino

Seconded by Councilperson Didas

To appoint Alan Cross of 1613 Drake Road, Brockport, NY to the position of Transfer Station Operator.

**VOTE OF THE BOARD** 

AYES: Supervisor Filipowicz, Councilpersons Hoy, Didas, Zink and Guarino

NAYS: None

# RESOLUTION #354 TRANSFER STATION OPERATOR PAY RATE

Introduced by Councilperson Guarino

Seconded by Councilperson Didas

To approve a pay rate of \$13/hour for all Transfer Station Operators.

VOTE OF THE BOARD

AYES: Supervisor Filipowicz, Councilpersons Hoy, Didas, Zink and Guarino

NAYS: None

#### RESOLUTION #355 EXECUTIVE SESSION

Motion by Councilperson Didas

Seconded by Councilperson Guarino

To enter executive session at 6:10 P.M to discuss a personnel matter.

**VOTE OF THE BOARD** 

AYES: Supervisor Filipowicz, Councilpersons Hoy, Didas, Zink and Guarino

NAYS: None

## RESOLUTION #356 RETURN TO REGULAR SESSION

Motion by Councilperson Zink

Seconded by Councilperson Guarino

To return to regular session at 7:40 P.M.

VOTE OF THE BOARD

AYES: Supervisor Filipowicz, Councilpersons Hoy, Didas, Zink and Guarino

NAYS: None

### <u>07.23.20</u>

### RESOLUTION #357 ADJOURNMENT

Introduced by Councilperson Didas Seconded by Councilperson Hoy To adjourn the Town Board meeting at 7:41 P.M. VOTE OF THE BOARD

AYES: Supervisor Filipowicz, Councilpersons Hoy, Didas, Zink and Guarino

NAYS: None

Respectfully submitted,

Sharon S. Mattison Town Clerk

Approved 7-28-2020