#### TOWN OF CLARKSON BUDGET WORKSHOP October 15, 2018

The Town Board of the Town of Clarkson held a Budget Workshop on Monday, October 15, 2018 at the Clarkson Town Hall, 3710 Lake Road, Clarkson, NY at 6:00 PM.

#### PRESENT:

Gerald Underwood
Allan Hoy
Councilperson
Christa Filipowicz
Councilperson
Patrick Didas
Councilperson
Jackie Smith
Councilperson
Sharon Mattison
Town Clerk
Robert Viscardi
Highway Supt.

\*\* Richard Olson Attorney for the Town

ALSO:

\*\* Kristin Coon Director of Finance \*\* Chad Fabry Building Insp/Code Enf.

Elizabeth Spencer Assessor

\*\*excused

Bob Fox and Tina DeNigro, of EFPR Solutions presented the 2019 tentative budget. Department heads discussed their budget needs. A lengthy discussion took place regarding sidewalk plowing and maintenance. B. Fox stated that once the budget is all set a Public Hearing will need to be scheduled.

### RESOLUTION #235 SUPERVISOR TO SIGN CONTRACT WITH CGR; SEYMOUR LIBRARY FEASIBILITY STUDY

Introduced by Councilperson Hoy

Seconded by Councilperson Didas

Authorize Supervisor to sign contract with CGR (Center for Government Research) to perform a feasibility study for the Seymour Library.

**VOTE OF THE BOARD** 

AYES: Supervisor Underwood, Councilpersons Hoy, Filipowicz, Didas and Smith

NAYS: None

#### RESOLUTION #236 EXECUTIVE SESSION

Motion by Councilperson Smith

Seconded by Councilperson Didas

To enter executive session at 8:30 P.M. to discuss a personnel matter.

**VOTE OF THE BOARD** 

AYES: Supervisor Underwood, Councilpersons Hoy, Filipowicz, Didas and Smith

NAYS: None

## RESOLUTION #237 RETURN TO REGULAR SESSION

Motion by Councilperson Smith

Seconded by Councilperson Didas

To return to regular session at 9:13 P.M.

**VOTE OF THE BOARD** 

AYES: Supervisor Underwood, Councilpersons Hoy, Filipowicz, Didas and Smith

NAYS: None

# <u>10.15.18</u>

# RESOLUTION #238 ADJOURNMENT

Introduced by Councilperson Didas Seconded by Councilperson Smith To adjourn the Town Board meeting at 9:13 P.M. VOTE OF THE BOARD

AYES: Supervisor Underwood, Councilpersons Hoy, Filipowicz, Didas and Smith

NAYS: None

Respectfully submitted,

Sharon S. Mattison Town Clerk

Approved 10-23-2018